13 Days, John Alan Lyde Caunter

13-Days-by-John-Alan-Lyde-Caunter

13 Days, The Chronicle Of An Escape From A German Prison by John Alan Lyde Caunter

“On placing before the public this account of my escape from Germany and some episodes from my life in two prison camps, I feel that I must make clear that it was only due to the fact that I had two definite supplementary objects to attain, that I succeeded in making myself launch out in the following pages.”

This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was conducted on each of these books in an attempt to remove books with imperfections introduced by the digitization process. Though we have made best efforts – the books may have occasional errors that do not impede the reading experience. We believe this work is culturally important and have elected to bring the book back into print as part of our continuing commitment to the preservation of printed works worldwide.

CONTENTS: Introduction, Crefeld, The Move To Schwarmstedt, Schwarmstedt Camp, My Escape From The Camp, Crossing The First Two Rivers, I Meet Fox And Blank, The Crossing Of The Weser, The Railway Track, Crossing The River Hunte, And The Town Of “Dogs”, Exit Blank. Sheds, Two Days Of The Ems, The Crossing Of The River, Across The Frontier, Conclusion.

Library of Congress: Published/Created: London, G. Bell and sons, 1918. Description: xv, 224 p., [8] leaves of plates : ill., ports. ; 19 cm. LC classification (full): D640 .C385, LC classification (partial): D640, Subjects: World War, 1914-1918–Prisoners and prisons, German. LCCN:  19000689 , Type of material: Book

Download the Text of the Book, 13 Days, by John Alan Lyde Caunter

